What features should we work on?

Customize categories

Even if you could just create "subcategories" under a specific categoty to fit your needs. For instance, under "assets", I would put "music" and "equipment". Under "office supplies", I might add "lesson supplies". I am a music teacher. This would still be aligned with the schedule c categories, bit would allow me to stay more organized as these broad categories apply to my business.

2,943 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    AdminQB Self-Employed Team (Admin, QuickBooks Self-Employed) shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

290 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Dan commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

OK this is frustrating, because I really like everything else. I really would like to catorgorise my personal expenses too. I've even looked into upgrading to small buisiness, but this isn't possible without closing the self employed account manually transferring everything across. Even then I'm not sure if small business would allow me to make personal catergories.

• orielcollins@gmail.com commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I cannot edit the categories provided? They aren’t even close to the amount of categories I need. I also need to change the titles to what suits my needs as a freelancer. Otherwise this app is of no use to me. :/

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Interface with Self Employed QuickBooks is nice. Just needs way more features. Quicken has way more better features for the Personal with Business Version

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate